vacation

From what I hear, life changes a little when you have a kid so we decided to take some time off and go to the coast before the little one arrives, and before Gia gets too big to be comfortable. Not bad timing if you ask me — it was 106 degrees in Fresno on Friday. I’m wearing a sweater right now. Some friends and relatives were gracious enough to let us stay in their place. We’re currently in Monterey and later this afternoon we’ll head up the coast to stay in Aptos until Wednesday. We went to the aquarium this morning after breakfast overlooking the bay. There’s just something about the ocean that makes a person lazy. Maybe thats why there’s so many bums in Santa Cruz. I can’t believe I just said “bums.” Anyway, here’s some pictures so far…

5 responses to “vacation

  1. Bob Saccomano

    Looking good at the coast there Davis’. Glad to see you using the PC term bum…you never hear it enough. Enjoy the escape from Fresno and we’ll see all three of you in a few weeks. Say hi to Marilyn Housch.

  2. Matt Jennings

    It’s okay to say “bums” if it’s true. The Giants are bums. They suck bad.

  3. [quote]
    Matt Jennings Says:
    June 19th, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    It’s okay to say “bums” if it’s true. The Giants are bums. They suck bad.
    [/quote]

    I agree

  4. So I was doing a lesson on the poor, and decided to get creative with it. It had to be at least months ago, and to tell you the truth, I don’t know why I did it, but I had the kids write a poem…here is what Dale (one of my favorite kids) wrote…and posted on his myspace…

    Agggghhh!

    You scare me as you rise from my garbage can

    its a dog

    its a frog

    no its a man

    man in my garbage can

    O how you are so versitile

    with my leftovers

  5. I seriously don’t know what to do with myself after reading that. It could be the most amazing poem in the history of the universe. Tell Dale that his poem… is the best poem… of all poems.

Leave a Reply

